Subscribe to our email newsletter Click Here »


Wake the Union

Wake the Union


The new studio album balances the English and North American influences which lie at the heart of Show of Hands music. Born out of the band’s love of the acoustic and roots music of both countries, the CD is intended to be a journey through the heart of two landscapes united by a common tongue and musical heritage. A touch of Folk, a hint of Blues and a tiny pinch of Country are all here.

Martin Simpson, Seth Lakeman, BJ Cole, Andy Cutting, Paul Sartin, Cormac Byrne, Leonard Podolak, Paul Downes, Phil Henry, Hannah Martin, Rex Preston and Jenna have all been enlisted to help us kick-start the old Ford Mustang down the A303 on its journey West! As ever, Miranda is on hand to add her wonderful double bass and vocals.

  1. Haunt You
  2. Company Town
  3. Now You Know
  4. Katrina
  5. Cruel River
  6. Aunt Maria
  7. Coming Home
  8. Reunion Hill
  9. No Man’s Land
  10. Seven Curses
  11. Home to a Million Thoughts
  12. Who Gets to Feel Good
  13. Stop Copying Me
  14. King of the World
  15. Thanks

Purchase »

List All »


The Long Way Home

The landmark new release sees the band returning to their musical folk roots.

‘Immaculately packaged, beautifully produced, finely recorded' and ‘a thoughtful album of warm shades and lower temperature that sounds surprisingly…well…folkie’ - Colin Irwin, fRoots

Order your copy direct from us or here:


Show of Hands are undeniably one of the strongest current forces in acoustic music - England's finest and most popular roots duo and something of a "people's band".

"Formidable operators in the roots arena. A class act"

The Independent

Nominated for Best Album 2016

BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards