Subscribe to our email newsletter Click Here »


Cold Frontier

Cold Frontier


HMCD 13 2001
Recorded by the River Exe by Mick Dolan (engineer for Steve Winwood) early in 2001, this CD contains fourteen new tracks, and is possibly Show of Hands’ finest work so far. Cold Frontier comes with a full colour twenty page booklet, all the lyrics, and comment on the background of each track.

  1. Cold Frontier
  2. Are We Alright
  3. Come By
  4. Northwest Passage
  5. Widecombe Fair
  6. Things I Learnt This Year
  7. You’re Mine
  8. Windchanges
  9. Don’t Look Now
  10. Sally Free and Easy
  11. Yeovil Town
  12. Cold Heart of England
  13. The Streets of Forbes
  14. The Flood
List All »


The Long Way Home

The landmark new release sees the band returning to their musical folk roots.

‘Immaculately packaged, beautifully produced, finely recorded' and ‘a thoughtful album of warm shades and lower temperature that sounds surprisingly…well…folkie’ - Colin Irwin, fRoots

Order your copy direct from us or here:


Show of Hands are undeniably one of the strongest current forces in acoustic music - England's finest and most popular roots duo and something of a "people's band".

"Formidable operators in the roots arena. A class act"

The Independent

Nominated for Best Album 2016

BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards