Subscribe to our email newsletter Click Here »


Show of Hands

Show of Hands


(Track Records 2000 Double CD)
Disc: 1

  1. Medley: Man Of War / The Well / The Oak
  2. Exile
  3. The Blind Fiddler
  4. Armadas
  5. Cars
  6. Columbus (Didn’t Find America)
  7. Cutthroats, Crooks & Conmen
  8. Crow On the Cradle
  9. The Preacher
  10. Long Dog
  11. Cousin Jack
  12. The Train / Blackwaterside

Disc: 2

  1. Captains
  2. Don’t It Feel Good
  3. Broomfield Hill
  4. Hook Of Love
  5. Tall Ships
  6. Mary From Dungloe
  7. The Shout
  8. Breakfast for Altan
  9. The Blue Cockade
  10. The Bristol Slaver
  11. Santiago
  12. Galway Farmer
  13. Scattering Tears
List All »


The Long Way Home

The landmark new release sees the band returning to their musical folk roots.
The release date is 15th Jan 2016, but pre-release copies will be exclusively available to buy on the Autumn tour.


Show of Hands are undeniably one of the strongest current forces in acoustic music - England's finest and most popular roots duo and something of a "people's band".

"Formidable operators in the roots arena. A class act"

The Independent

"Voted Best Duo and the Best Original Song"

2010 BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards